Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
7.9
Property location
8.0
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.9
Value
8.1

Reviews

    hu

    Review score

    8.3
    15 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Victoria
    jp

    Review score

    10
    28 September 2018

    It was such a cute and nice place to stay!

    Poor WiFi in my room however.
    Loved the facilities and the location! Staff was so kind and helpful. Loved the kitchen. Hibari House was a real treat!
    Joanne
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    24 September 2018
    Bed was a little hard as traditional Japanese
    Great location and friendly staff
    Ting Lun
    tw

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2018

    Staff are very friendly, though she is not very good at English😂

    None.
    Staff, comfortable bed, located at the store street, comfortable public areas.
    Alyssa
    jp

    Review score

    9.2
    4 September 2018
    The location is excellent, in the middle of a shopping district that closes in the evenings so it's still very quiet. The breakfast was also delicious and a great value.
    Shouyi
    hk

    Review score

    7.1
    1 September 2018
    Very limited space.
    Very high privacy. Confortable. Convenient.
    Larissa
    jp

    Review score

    8.3
    30 August 2018

    Really pleasant stay at a not quite so roomy, but very modern and clean hostel

    I would have liked the bunk bed to have some extra space to put some things. All the hostels I've been in before had at least a little shelf. Additionally there was no room in front of my bed to put my big baggage. Every time I needed something I had to go to the common area (where the designated place for baggage is) and search my bags there for whatever I needed, which was a little awkward. It was a bit expensive compared to comparable hostels in other cities. But then it could be, that Okayama is generally a bit more expensive than Tokio, Hiroshima or Kobe.
    Very friendly staff, very clean hostel, modern interior, shower rooms and toilets very spacious. I didn't use the kitchen, but it seemed like there was everything you need. I also liked, that I was just given the code to the door on paper and not a key or a badge/keychain with the code, that I could loose or forget to give back when checking out.
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    26 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    23 August 2018
    Really small, really. Nonetheless you can leave your luggage outside the room in the main entrance. My body was somehow itching the whole night... I stayed in the female shared dorm, and to go to the private rooms people have to go through our room thus it was really noisy, you can hear people come in and out all the time. You can even hear the steps outside in the kitchen and bathroom from the dormitory.
    Cute terrace and bar downstairs. Its a good place to stay only if you’re looking for a cheap place to stay only one night.
    Bethan
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    21 August 2018

    Good hostel in nice location

    It was expensive for what you get, compared to other places in Japan. The dorm rooms are very cramped so you are constantly tripping over people’s shoes etc, and there is no space to put your bags.
    The hostel was in a lovely location within a shopping arcade, and only a short walk from the station. It was clearly recently refurbished and the facilities were excellent. There was also a nice outdoor space to relax in.
    Ching Mei Jamie
    hk

    Review score

    5.8
    21 August 2018
    Shower was clogged with hair and water would rise up to my ankles everytime I went in, which was rather unappealing... also some sort of tiny flies around the bed...
    Location within the shopping streets is convenient
    Filippo
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    20 August 2018
    Nothing
    Everything was OK and the girl at the reception (sorry, I didn’t ask her name) was super kind!
    John
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    20 August 2018
    Clean, good facilities. Distance from main attractions good if you like a nice stroll.
    jp

    Review score

    7.9
    11 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anna
    es

    Review score

    7.5
    11 August 2018
    People very friendly and nice. Bathroom not as clean as I was expecting.
    Aleksandra
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    29 July 2018
    Staff slightly unwelcoming, information booklets only offered in French or Japanese. Single bedrooms on the third floor, so hard to carry luggage!
    Clean, big room, location is fantastic.
    Hanna
    jp

    Review score

    7.9
    10 July 2018

    Nice stay. Like the kitchen.

    Too loud at night, because of some guest. Dormitories are not really seperated.
    Warm welcome. Good kitchen.
    de

    Review score

    6.7
    9 July 2018
    There‘s basically just one dorm, since you share the bathroom/toilet area with everyone. There are no doors to separate the dorms from the rest, so it can get pretty noisy with people in the kitchen. The cafe is closed on tuesdays, so there‘s no one at the reception until 4 pm. Which would have been nice to know beforehand...
    Nice to hang out at the terrace
    thundercraker
    jp

    Review score

    8.3
    25 August 2018
    The bikes need to be back by 8pm.
    Location was fairly good and there's bicycles for rent.
    jess
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    16 August 2018

    Stayed here for one night and found it a bit to cramped but it was pleasant enough for the night.

    The capsule was quite hot and cramped
    Good location and nice cafe downstairs
Loading reviews